Encore Webinar and AZ-900 Course

Hello! I would like to share news of two events this week. If you know anyone who might be interested in attending, please feel free to share the word.

  1. An “Encore Presentation” of the webinar I ran on August 30.
  2. A one day course on Azure Fundamentals.

Both events are running this week—the one hour webinar on Thursday, and the full day course on Friday. The webinar is free.

Topic: Encore Presentation: Provisioning Microsoft Cloud User Licenses With PowerShell 

You are invited to a Zoom webinar.

When: Thursday, September 19, 2019 14:00 (02:00 PM) Arizona 
14:00 PDT (Los Angeles)
15:00 MDT (Denver)
16:00 CDT (Dallas)
17:00 EDT (New York)
21:00 UTC [see in other time zones]

Please attend this free one hour live online webinar in which Brad Werner presents techniques, tips, and tricks for using PowerShell to administer Azure Active Directory user accounts so that they are licensed for cloud services within Microsoft 365 subscriptions such as Office 365 (O365), the Microsoft Enterprise Mobility + Security (EMS) Suite, and Windows as a Service (WaaS). Come with questions. The session will start with an overview, focus on demonstration in PowerShell, and hopefully end with some time for questions. 

NOTE: This is an encore presentation of the same topic covered on 2019-08-30. (note: the email invitation incorrectly stated that the earlier webinar was 2019-09-30, but I assure you it was in August, as I have not yet mastered the secrets of time travel. Yet.) Several people who had been unable to attend the one on August 30 had asked if it had been recorded, which it had not, so I wanted to offer it again. Knowing how things go, it will likely be different the second time, based on questions or comments people may have and other factors.

Register in advance for this webinar
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_qfAOa5J_S12Xyi7RlFTn1g

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar. 

Upcoming Course: AZ-900 Microsoft Azure Fundamentals @ Friday, September 20, 2019: 

NOTE ALSO: Brad will be teaching a regular one-day live online course on Friday, September 20: AZ-900 Microsoft Azure Fundamentals. For further information and enrollment please visit: <https://www.wernerconsulting.com/?page_id=699>

———- 

Webinar Speakers 

Brad Werner (Technical Evangelist @Werner Training and Consulting, Inc.) 
Brad Werner is a software engineer, technical trainer, and cloud and infrastructure architect specializing in automation, networking, mobility, and security. Brad is a Microsoft Certified Trainer (MCT), and is also certified by Microsoft as a Microsoft 365 Enterprise Administrator Expert, Azure Solutions Architect Expert, MCSE (Windows Server 2016 and Cloud Infrastructure), and at an associate level as Azure Administrator, Azure Developer, and Modern Desktop Administrator. He has written several training courses including courses on Windows Server, Security, Systems Hardening, and PowerShell. Brad brings his extensive software engineering experience with UNIX, MacOS, and embedded systems as well as Microsoft technologies to his training and consulting adventures. He has been teaching PowerShell for eleven years. 

One thought on “Encore Webinar and AZ-900 Course”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.